## **CASPA CUP Winners**

1976	Victoria	Melbourne Convention
1978	South Australia	Adelaide Convention
1980	Western Australia	Perth Convention
1982	New South Wales	Sydney Convention
1984	New Zealand	Rotorua Convention
1986	South Australia	Adelaide Convention
1988	Western Australia	Bali Convention
1989	Queensland	Surfers Convention
1990	Victoria	Melbourne Convention
1992	New South Wales	Sydney Convention
1995	Victoria	Waikiki Convention

## History

The CASPA Cup was a competitive event run during each National Convention. It consisted of various events such as swimming, running, rowing, golf etc, and the award was presented and held by the winning State Association.

The last time it was run was in Hawaii, and was won by Victoria (as the organizer and host) for their brilliant team efforts at rowing an outrigger long boat in Waikiki.

The Cup is currently held in its rightful place - the Victorian SPASA State office.

Traditionally, the host state organized the event, and, as a result, it was inevitably won by that State.